Library Board Meeting

June 9, 2020


Beaver County Pioneer Library

201 Douglas Ave., PO Box 579

Beaver, OK  73932


Meeting called by Denise Janko. Due to covid-19 virtual/phone meeting with all members.

Present: Leah Jones, Jackie Depew, Kerry Hamilton, Rosie Smith, Mary Lou Reddick were present. Keith Shadden absent.

Minutes were approved Motioned by Rosie, seconded by Leah Jones.

Denise went over the monthly financial reports and discussed with everyone.

Old Business Discussed:

Denise gave an update on the New Sales Tax information.

Denise reviewed State Aid update. Library received the last 10% in June.

Denise has applied for several additional grants that will help with getting through the covid19 pandemic.

Friends of the library fundraising account was reviewed.

New Business:

Discussion possible action to hire Hunter Peterson for part-time summer help. Motion approved by all members.

Discussion possible action to replace Don Gift with Mary Lou Reddick, motion passed by all members.

Discussion possible action to review new policies/procedures practices for the library due covid-19 pandemic. All members approved.

New Business.

Meeting adjourn@4:30pm

Next meeting will be August 11@ 4:00pm, 2020.