Board of Trustees

Tuesday December 8, 2020 @ 4:00 p.m.

I. Call to Order

A. Discussion possible action to approve minutes of the October 13, 2020.

B. Librarian monthly report of officers.

II. Old Business

A.  Update on Sales Tax information

B.  State Aid update.

C. Update about grants.

III. New Business

A. Discussion possible action about Library Programs in the winter.

B.  Discussion possible action to approve 2021 Annual Agenda.

C.  Discussion possible action about Friends of the Library account and donations.


D.  New Business

E. Motion to Adjourn.

F. Next meeting Tuesday February 9, 2021@4:00p.m.


See previous monthly minutes.

About the Beaver County Pioneer Library Board

The Library Board of Trustees meet six times during the year to discuss the budgetary, materials selection and technology issues of the Library. Other issues relating to the day-to-day operation of the Library, such as the Summer Reading Program, other programs, etc. may also be discussed at the appropriate times.

The Board meets the second Tuesday of the following months at 4 PM in the Library.

Meeting Dates for 2021

  • Tuesday, February 9th
  • Tuesday, April 13th
  • Tuesday, June 8th
  • Tuesday, August 10th
  • Tuesday, October 12th
  • Tuesday, December 14th

We have 3 districts 2 members in each district.  Thank you for your attention to these dates.  Your attendance is vitally important to our Library.

Board Members

  • Mary Lou Reddick, Member
  • Kerry Hamilton, Member
  • Leah Jones, Member
  • Jackie Depew, Member
  • Rosie Smith, Chair
  • Keith Shadden, Member